It has become more easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries.  Do you think it is a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and relevant examples from your experience.

International tourism has become the backbone of any country. As the world progresses, the opportunity for people to travel across the country increases. I think this trend has both pros and cons. The following paragraph will support my point. On the positive side, firstly, international tourism plays a colossal part in the enhancement of a country's economy. As the number of travellers increases, the revenue becomes directly proportional. For example, in a developing country like India, many people get employment and at the same time,their livelihood depends on the flow of overseas travellers. Secondly, this helps the visitors to understand the culture and customs of the host country. On the other hand, the fact that makes the world a beautiful place to live in, diversity, decreases. Althoughthe world is called a global village nowadays, the individual difference in everything is what makes life more enjoyable. For instance, over the past two decades, India has adopted a lot of Western cultures such as a celebration of Halloween, valentine's day etcetera and forget to celebrate the traditional festivals. Furthermore, the making of agriculture leads to the decline of traditional values. In addition to that, an increased flow of visitors will reduce the resources of the host nation. In my opinion, it is a positive as well as a negative development.The onus is on the government to protect one's own values and at the same time, promoting tourism to boost the economy. To summarise, I reiterate that tourism is an important aspect of economic development. Even though it has both advantages and disadvantages.