In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, while in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want. To what extent should children have to follow rules? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every child should go through certain training under his or her parents or guardian, as this will help the child to navigate through life better. Rules of character should be taughtto taught a child at an early stage so that, such regulations can become a good habit for the child. There are different levels of training a child, especially infants should have. Some nations have cultural beliefs which also can be noticeable in the way the child behaves in the society, and to the extent to which the child should follow the rules. A child should follow set guidelines on how they behave to the point where such offspring understands why he or she is asked to act that way. For instance, culture is a dominant aspect of behaviour in some countries, where a male child is expected to prostrate to greet the elderly ones which show a sign of respect until the male child understands the importance and other ways to show respect, it can be misunderstood if the male child does not prostrate to greet the elders. Furthermore, children are to follow the laid down guides to the point where the children can make wise decisions on their own. With the set rules and ensuring they are strictly followed, the child will make minimal bad decisions, because the child is being guided through life. In addition, in some countries, the consequences of acting wrongly in society are lower compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the other countries where they have strict penalties for violating the laws. So, guardians ensure that the children are safe by setting strict rules for their children. In other words, these strict rules shapen the lifestyle of the child and being conscious in the society by acting appropriately. In conclusion, regulations on how to act in society should be strict to the extent where it is safe for the children to make wise decisions.