Large businesses have big budget for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problem does this cause? What can be done to encourage people to buy local products?

In this competitive world, extensive scale firms invest a colossal amount in the advertisement of their products to entice the customers to boost their sales. There are several issues that persist with this scenario as in,turn it tends to the extinction of native small scale entrepreneurs. Therefore, to mitigate the issue steps that need to be taken in this direction shall be explicated further. Certainly, with the modernization and trade,treaties it would be feasible for the business tycoons to expand their work throughout the globe. As a result of this, the cost of the products is ten times higher than its actual manufacturing cost, including inclusive taxes and endorsement cost along with profit margin. Hence, the goods are sold at greater prices in contrast to the native ones, consequently, leading to rising in the inflation rate. Another problem that arises is, it dries up the small industries and undoubtedly, with their dissolution a lot of local skills vanishes. For instance, junk food chains destroy the local restaurants serving healthy and nutritious foods. Thus, the large scale businesses are accountable for price hikes and fizzle out small entrepreneurs. On the other hand, to motivate dwellers of a specific terrain awareness regarding the significance of utilization of native goods and its merits should be highlighted to aware the public by conducting awareness campaigns, seminars and talks. The advantages in context to economical conditions should be imparted to the public. Likewise, the procurement of local items eventually, generates employment opportunities for the residences along with money inflow. To illustrate, initially Patanjali was a small scale firm, but with government support revenue in millions is generated today. In compendium, large businesses sell products at a higher cost is one of the vital issues and to motivate people, advantages of local goods should be explained.