With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources.

The amount of used oil and gas are lifting up on alarming rate causing the need to discover intact areas of the world. I strongly disagree with that statement since oil and gases are limited sources of energy, moreover, they might cause severe harmful effects on the Earth. Dependence on limited resources such as oil and gas may outcome as a crisis and wars for resources in the future. It occurs that oil and gases can not be renewed which means that one day we will be out of such resources. Excessive use of them may make us more dependent on them which means that the majority of technology and things we have will work using them. If in the future we run out of oil and gases it will probably come out as a worldwide crisis, because most things are not working. Moreover, countries with huge amount of oil and gases will control the world, and other ones who have nor the money nor the access to oil and gases will be in challenging situation. Example of such situation was in early 2000s when the countries who had the most export of oils and gases such as Saudi Arabia made up a team and increased the price of oil in order to get economical benefit and political safety. Besides, since then their opinions has been respected. Limited resources in the future may become a way to ruin or rule the world. Despite being limited source of energy, oil and gases have many harmful affections on environment such as water and air pollution. Oils often has been transported using sea and ocean by ships. While transporting the oil, ships may have some problems that can lead a loss of oil in the water. Actually, it happens often when ships can be destroyed or simply spill certain amount of petrol. This petrol can not be faded without human interaction. So, this oil travels in the ocean and kills the animals and fishes in it. Besides, they block the sunlight and due to that seaweed and other plants in the sea or ocean can not produce oxygen. It appears that gases and oils which contain C – carbon in them, produce CO2 – carbon dioxide as an outcome of their chemical reactions. Though, every use of oil and gases produce CO2 in different amount that every year end around 5 billion emissions on the air. Excess amount of CO2 may become the reason of rapid global warming and climate change. Thus, oil and gases not only eliminate alive creatures in the ocean, but also it consumes the oxygen on the Earth and cause ecological problems. To conclude, I strongly disagree with the idea of opening undiscovered places in order to produce more oil and gases cause of huge amount of needs depended on them. Oil and gases are harming our environment everyday and can become the reason of world scale crisis in the future.