Some children can learn more efficiently by watching TV. Therefore, children should watch TV regularly both in school and at home? Do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed a fact that watching television is a method of learning effectively for youngsters which is why it is often believed that young ones should have an exposure of television both at school as well as home. I strongly disagree with this statement and this essay will discuss the reasons for my disagreement. Firstly, the other imperative skills such as speaking, writing, and motor skills are highly compromised by the exposure of television at school and home. It means by watching television regularly, the learning of a child will only be limited to what has been telecasted in the program he is watching and there will be least or no time devoted for other indespensible skills which are tought thought at schools. for instance, children may appear learning efficiently by memorizing rhymes, however, they just memorize it which can not be called as an effective learning because logically there is no learning and just memorization. Secondly, exposure of television both at school as well as a home becomes a long duration spent in front of screens which impacts eyes. This is because television has a bright screen that if viewed for a longer duration impacts eyesight. In addition, watching it for the learning perspective at home as well as schools can result in some severe concerns in young ones. For instance, longer hours spent in front of screens results in sleeplessness as well as headaches. These minor concerns are often overlooked at a tender age and become a serious issue in subsequent life. Therefore, although young ones may learn effectively by viewing television throughout their day, it can impact their health. Conclusively, watching tv both at school as well as home is might be fruitful from the learning perspective, however, other essential skills taught at schools as well as mental health are highly compromised.