Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefit and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Generally, people tend to take vacation at least twice a year. While some folks prefer visiting cities, others try adventurous places like Mount Everest, Sahara Desert, Antarctica, etc. In my essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of visiting the rarest places on earth. The main reason for opting to visit such unique vacation places is to create nicest memories and enjoy seeing unusual yet breathtaking scenic views. Also, the Government who is responsible for maintaining such beautiful places can collect taxes from the visitors and create jobs for the local people. Not only it can offer jobs, but also contribute to the national economy. It is primary reason behind every country appointing a tourism ministry board. For Instance, India’s tourism board contributes 8% to the national economy in spite of the expenditure to develop and maintain all the attractive spots. Though it may seem to benefit people and the Government, it also poses a threat while visiting such places. The main disadvantage includes the challenges involved while they try to reach their favourite destinations. It might pose a threat to their life. For Instance, the Sahara Desert is not ideal for all people and ages. It is not suitable for elder people with asthma or any breathing trouble. Also, people need to manage their ability hydration levels as water is a scarce resource. There were instances where people lost their life and left their loved ones. It is essential that everyone read the challenges before planning vacation spots and then decide if it suits your body, stamina, and age. To sum up, people can visit beautiful destinations, and the Government can reap some benefits from it. However, it also poses a threat to the people ’s life. It is people ’s willingness to take a risk of visiting unusual places considering their own abilities and disabilities.