Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many countries see that tourism is one of the most impactful sectors for one's country income. However, some believe that due to different values between one country to another, it often creates a disruption rather than a positive impact on local people. In my opinion, although it is true sometimes foreign people react badly towards the local community, on the other hand they also create a lot of opportunity for the locals. To begin with, one of the major problems related to multinational tourism is that foreigners do not always get along with the native community. The differences in the wealth of one's country may lead to a different perspective and attitude. Take my country Indonesia as an example. Indonesia up until now is still considered a developing country, therefore many Indonesian are living below their desired level of life quality. This condition may be resulting in low opinion from the tourist that comes from a more developed country, and it possibly leading to certain dishonour gestures towards local people. Thus, a gap in economic conditions between a country could impact the way people interact. Moving on to the positive contribution of global tourism, one obvious effect of this is it can bring economical benefit for the local community. People who travel across many countries are more likely already to be prepared to spend their money not only to fulfil their accommodation but also to bring some souvenirs that can mark their journey. Furthermore, they usually also require another service from local society to guide them explore many exotic places. Hence, due to their many activities, the arrival of foreign people will always bring a multitude of effect to local business and economy. To conclude, global tourism does not always bring a negative impact on the local community. Aside from conflicts between local and the tourist due to their different background obviously tourists are also financially beneficial for the native people.