Some people believe that annual exams are the best way of assessment while others believe that regular appraisals are better. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of both

In this advanced world,science and technology have helped improve all aspects of life,even in the education system.While,some thinks that yearly examinations for students are an excellent choice of evaluating, the rest of people think daily basis evaluations are better than that.In this essay, I will illustrate the merits and demerits of each aspect. Firstly, I will discuss annual exams positives and negatives. Apparently,the main benefit of this practice is that,not only, it can measure scholar's long time memory power, but also, they can have a tension-free day-to-day school life.Whereas,the main drawback of this system is if the candidate gets sick or has any other personal or family problems during the annual exam time, it will spoil his/her whole year's effort. For instance, I can tell it from my experience.I was preparing one year exclusively for a medical entrance exam after my higher secondary education, I was doing well in all mock tests that was conducted in our institution,Unfortunately,just prior to my examination, I was diagnosed with chickenpox - it is a communicable disease,so I have to be isolated for a particular period, therefore I couldn't attend the test, hence I lost my precious one year there. Secondly, I will note regular appraisals advantages and disadvantages. Tacitly,it is the best way of evaluating pupil's capability.Teachers can notice the changes of a student every day and give an internal mark, therefore they will be very obedient and disciplined in class.One of the best benefits of this method is, kids to come school with enough preparation,and they will be very active in class.At the same time, the main disadvantage of this is,people just mug up the study material and next day they just present it in front of the teacher,most of them won't try to understand what they are studying,for the long run it will not help them,they won't be able to apply what they studied now in future. To conclude, both methods have their own positive sides and negative sides. However, I prefer daily basis evaluation rather than a yearly basis with proper guidance to students, that they should learn things not only for getting marks in this level but also for their future.