Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is feasible that ex-prisoners can become normal and live a productive lifestyle. A chunk of individuals opine that, in order to discourage juveniles from act crimes, they are the best people to give advice on prohibiting the lure of committing crimes whilst others are sceptical about it. I however believe that there are better alternatives to warn teenagers about the drawbacks of executing the crime. To begin with, encouraging youth to live a life of a good citizen is a hard task. As they have no control over their emotions, they are more prone to temptations which makes them vulnerable. One option would be for police officers to visit schools and talk to young children. For instance, police officers can share stories of offenders who end in jail as they had broken the law. Moreover, it is evident that some criminals commit crimes after their release from Jail so it is hard to say they have reformed, or they are merely appearing as Nobel individuals. On the other hand, it is true that ex-offenders can tell teenagers how they involve in crimes and the dangers of a criminal lifestyle. As result, children will be discouraged to perform any offence and there are chances of them becoming lawful citizens in the future. Moreover, Teenagers at this age is highly sensitive. Hence, this will affect them deeply which helps them to lead a positive life. In conclusion, I do support the view that individuals who have turned their lives after serving prison sentences could help children stay away from committing crimes but I believe that the idea of using authority to deter school youth is more appropriate.