some people prefer live in a house, while others think that there are more advantages living in the apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages to living in a house rather than in a apartment

In the past few decades,there is a significant increase in people who lives in the flats are more comparing with those lives in the house.While many people like to live in a house,some believe that living in a flat is more beneficial than a house.I totally support the latter one,there are more demerits than merits to living in a house comparing with a flat. Firstly, I will note down the advantages and disadvantages of living in a house.The primary advantage,it is spacious, therefore, it can accommodate more people.Most of the houses have their own garden and play area. Nevertheless,the disadvantages are more, the predominant one is the financial burden,affording a house is more costly than an apartment. Next is the security issues,if a house is situated in an isolated area,it won't be safe. Last but not the least,maintenance is more.To illustrate this, I had a friend,who had lived in her house in a village, it is not that populated area. one late night during her schooldays,some smugglers came to her home and took most of the valuable things and injured her family members and damaged their property.there was no one nearby to help them. Security is the main problem with the houses situated in isolated areas. Secondly, about apartments.The main advantage is the safety and the protection. One building consists of several apartments therefore security is strong and most of the flats are under CCTV surveillance.Other benefits are,it is affordable,energy consumption is less, people can interact more as they live in the same building, and easily maintainable.The only drawback is most of the flats won't be having a private garden or play area. For instance, I am living in a flat here with my husband and daughter,for the three of us, this flat is more convenient,feasible and maintainable. However, one year back I lived in a house which was really costly and maintenance was high, therefore we shifted to the flat. To conclude,in my view,living in an apartment is more advantageous than living in a house.Ostensibly, advantages are more than advantages living in a house than a flat.