To achieve personal happiness, the relationships we have with other people (friends, colleagues, family) are more essential than every other thing. Issues like wealth and occupations take the second place. Write to support this claim.

The growing pressures of the money-driven world we live in widely cause the gravitation towards material items. However, personal happiness is not achieved through things like work, wealth, and success. Though these things may be attractive and coveted, it does not refute the fact that relationships with friends, colleagues, and family members are the genuine secrets to living happily. This will be proven by bringing up the topic of wealthy superstars who steadily live lonely lives and the advice from elderly people based on experience. The wealthy superstars who acclaim a high degree of social popularity and wealth tend to spend a very lonely life. For example, many pop singers in the United States who became famous and wealthy at a very young age distanced themselves from the rest of the world and had no near and dear ones to speak when needed. Despite being supremely wealthy many ended up being depressed and were not able to live a happy life. Hence, any amount of wealth can not substitute for good friends and family. Also if you talk to the elderly people who have achieved tremendously in their respective careers will still attest to the fact that all this wealth, the property will remain here only. All that will count afterwards is the relationships they enjoyed the warmth with which people will remember them. For example,many people when they retire talk about their friendships with other colleagues and how they developed their careers together. Rarely anyone talks about how many billions in revenue did the company earn during his tenure. This further proves the fact that genuine satisfaction is much more than wealth accumulated. As explained above, genuine happiness can never be bought by wealth and everyone gets to realise this when they become old. It is true that relationships with friends, colleagues and family members create happiness. Therefore, the greater the love you give, the greater you receive.