Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In these days and ages, the management of household garbages is an unsolved issue. Several people opine that most of all the waste from households can be recycled and others suggest that, the authorities must make the recycling process should be legally mandatory. In my perspective, I partially agree with the statement and discuss some other rational measures to be taken. On one hand, it is undeniable that the garbage problem is increased day by day as the population grows yearly. So, the youngsters should be educated the importance of reusing the usable garbages at home. Moreover, implementing biogas plant and biopits is the best method of recycling the reusable garbages effectively. To be clear, the authorities must held campaigns to rethink the citizens about the waste management. For instance, recently a study conducted by the World Health Organisation among school students proved that, over 33 per cent of the children are aware about the waste disposal since, the authorities included trash management as the part of the curriculum. On the other hand, the laws are implemented by the Government for the smooth running of the society. Without these laws, the people would leave in an utter chaos and anarchy. The garbage treatment should made a legally necessity and the violators must be heavily punished. In fact, the citizens got a feeling that they are constantly monitored by the authorities and have a chance to punish. For example, in China the corporation officials installed surveillance cameras in the streets to track the violators who carelessly throwing the trash and hence the waste disposal on the public areas are significantly reduced. To sum up, nowadays, the quest for go green is more among the individuals compared to the past few decades. So, with the equal cooperation of Government and individuals the waste can be properly managed.