It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Issues related to tradition and technology are frequently discussed these days. It is argued that national the development of technology can lead a nation’s ritual to be lost. Thus, hi-technologies are not suitable for cultures. I totally disagree with this assertion. The principal reason to consider is that some lost folklores have been reborn over the recent years thanks to better technology. This means that hi-technologies have a positive impact on the discovery of historical moments. Besides, technologies, such as computers, offer citizens to deeply analyze the history of hometown traditions. As a result, humans are more understanding as well as interest in their cultures. To illustrate, in North East of Thailand, some exotic cultures that occurred in order to respect their grandparents have been largely known through technologies, such as youtube channels on the internet. Another point is that several fantastic traditions are one of the most attractive things to do in many countries. Hence, people can easily access more information through hi-technologies, such as smartphones and computers in order to put the notification of events. For instance, over the few years, the Government in Thailand has launched music videos about traditions including the Songkran festival and traditional architecture for inviting tourists. These videos have a successful result in supporting travelling in Thailand. All things considered, I am of the opinion that the enhancement of technology has a great affected on traditional cultures in many aspects. Therefore, technology platforms should be carefully used by individuals and governments in terms of studying and promoting their societies.