Children brought up in families with less money are better prepared for life than those from wealthy families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children from poor or middle class families are better prepared for life than those from rich families. This essay agrees with the fact and elucidates reasons to support this perspective. Children from wealthy families are able to get good education, this makes their foundation stronger and they can tackle other problems in life with ease. Furthermore, they can pursue whatever they like even if it takes a good amount of money. Even if they are not able to get good grades in their college or school, it will not affect their lives as they can still be supported by their parents. They can start their own business or startup using their family money. For instance, Donald Trump claims that he was able to do well in his life because of the business he started, by taking a million dollar from his father. On the other hand, children from poorer families are prepared for almost every situation as they have undergone hardships in their lives. They are good with Resource management because they have to put good use of limited resources provided to them. They understand the value of money and therefore will think twice before spending that, this will make them good with finance. Additionally, it is proven that poor children get good grades in their class, as they understand that only education can liberate them from their poverty and hardships. In some cases, these youngsters are forced to work part-time in order to support their education where they learn time management. Moreover, they are able to transition better into their full-time jobs after their education, thanks to the experience they have gained. In conclusion, I believe that children from poor families learn life skills, like Time management, Resource management, while excelling in their education. Since nothing in their life can surprise them, it can be said that they are better prepared.