In the last 20 years there have been significant developments in the field of information technology (IT), for example the World Wide Web and communication by email. However, future developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The sphere of Information Technology has been developing drastically since the last two decades, especially in e-communication and database management. However, some people find positive effects of this mentioned drastic development, nevertheless some are very optimistic on this. This essay will accord with the latter view and I will discuss both sides with relevant examples. The unregulated drastic development of IT more tents to have a negative impact on society despite the positive impacts. Although Individuals Privacy and security have been highly impacting, in terms of fake news, cyberbullying, more overextending impact on corporate and country security threats such as stealing company details, religious hate, terrorism such as the NASA cyber-attack in 2008 and Google cyber-attack in 2009. Rather than social issues, significant health issues have been rising among people in both physically and mentally with novelist development, which highly cost in quality of life starts simply with back pain, visual impairments, depression, whereas extends to life-threatening issues like strokes and hallucinations. Therefore, unregulated usage of IT can cost negatively in both qualitative and quantitative aspects of not only in person but also to country’s growth and development. Conversely, the Development of Information Technology has affected positively to the society in terms of communication and database management. Though the COVID 19 pandemic hits the world, letting people to stay at home,, however E-communication effectively helps to maintain usual business and personal life of the world with plenty of innovative and efficient solutions such as Zoom for meetings and lectures, Trello for maintain teamwork and follow-ups, which ensures employees safely and efficacy. In conclusion, albeit the significant development which the field of Information technology has been having for last two decades, drawback it’s positive impacts which outweigh negative impacts, because of the unregulated usages of the sphere.