It is much more convenient to watch a movie on television or computer than buy a ticket and go to the cinema. In the nearest future the popularity of cinemas will drastically decline. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, People has various options to choose from for entertainment and amusement. Some opine that there is an increasing trend for watching films over the television or computer rather than visiting the theatres. Although in present times popularity soared for watching cinema at home, I disagree that prominence of cinemas will sharply decrease in near future. The proponent of this view suggests that watching movies at home is convenient and stress-free. Firstly, people from middle-class backgrounds tend to avoid watching films in the cinema. This is because nowadays tickets for watching a movie became too expensive and sometimes it is a challenge for these people to afford it. Furthermore, due to Covid-19 Pendamic, many countries were forced to implement total lockdown and because of, this all theatres were closed. Hence, OTT platforms such as Netflix and many others gain much popularity among people. Lastly, due to heavy traffic problems in metro cities travelling can be challenging. On the other hand, there are various reasons for individuals to visit the nearest cinema house for watching films. To begin with, Theaters has great visual and sound effects. The experience of watching movies in theatres is utterly mesmerizing compared to seeing films on television. Secondly, People are so busy with their work, they need relaxation time with family. Visiting theatres and enjoying movies with family can be a perfect outing for family members. In Conclusion, Watching a movie on the television at home provides more comfort and is economically cheap, but the popularity of the theatres will remain in future as these places are more enjoyable and fun.