Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there is more advantage to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?

In recent years, the way of living has changed a lot. Nowadays, many people like to live in a house and others think that apartments are better. In this essay, I will be exploring some of the benefits and drawbacks of living in a house compared with apartments. To begin with the disadvantages, the first limitation that many houses have is that they lack essential facilities. This is because people choose not to invest in these things. For instance, some houses do not have large parking spaces, elevators, security and common parks. Whereas, apartments often come equipped with all these facilities. Moreover, with personal, homes people have to take responsibility for all their in- house maintenance. For example, if there is an electrical problem in a house or something is damaged then its the owner will be responsible for the repairs. In the case of apartments, this responsibility lies with the building caretakers. However, I believe that personal homes have many advantages over apartments. For example, in most,houses individual's have the freedom of making changes as per their preference. That is because they have the ownership of the house and they can renovate as per their choice. In contrast, this freedom is missing in the case of apartments, their people have to take approvals to make any change. Apart from the freedom of change, most personal homes are lease free. In other words, once an individual purchases a house then, their ownership never expires, unless they choose to sell it. Whereas, apartments can be purchased for a limited time only. In conclusion, although apartments have some advantages of better facilities and come without any worries of maintenance, I believe personal homes are still a better choice as they provide freedom of change and are lease free.