Some feel governments should invest in preserving minority languages, while others feel this is not a good use of resources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Although some people claim governments should foster the preservation of minority languages, others have a different opinion about this assumption, in other words, they believe it to be a needless concern, and I have the same opinion. This essay will discuss both sides, and I will explain my point of view in detail. First and foremost, a part of the population believes that the preservation of dialects is a way of maintaining the traditional culture since it would explain some moments in the past giving an opportunity to make improvements to the next generation. However, this process requires expert professionals to keep this language present among the population, which means the necessity of investing money to contract a variety of specialized workers. For instance, in a group of the first nation, who uses specific vocabularies completely unknown to most people, is necessary a renowned researcher in order to teach these words and elements to society; otherwise, this language will be forgotten. In the present day, there is a lot of other essential topics to be discussed by governments such as security and health rather than keep the presence of dialects among individuals. Moreover, investing in the security and health of the population is much more beneficial as people living in a safe place with an excellent quality of life, will be much more productive with can lead to an increase in job satisfaction and also an improvement in the welfare of the individuals. For example, some international research shows that when authorities invest in areas of interest of society, ameliorating basic needs, citizens feel much more satisfaction in collaborating with governments. For these reasons, as far as I am concerned, investing in minority languages should not be a priority. In conclusion, some individuals claim to promote dialects is a form of rescuing the traditional culture, others assume there are other priorities much more vital to be executed. This essay discourse both ideas and I could explain my opinion in detail.