We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that regardless of the unlimited benefits individuals are getting from the internet, there are some inevitable outcomes that could result, such as personal data security which overcome the advantages of the web. I totally disagree with this, and the lines below explain the reasons for my position. The first reason for my view is that rapid development in technology makes the protection of data better every day. Even though, it is undeniable that the future war will be cyber-security attacks, software companies are placing an extra effort to ensure the privacy of their users. For instance, social websites and public platforms are signing terms and conditions agreements with the end-users to explain mainly their rights. Therefore, the security of personal data is protected to some levels compared to the tremendous benefits expected from using the service provided. Another cause for my belief is the unlimited pros of the internet. In actual fact, our connectivity online would be the norm and without using the internet a person would be considered disconnected from the world. Recently, for example, smart electric cars, phones, cities, houses, and offices are depending extremely on data packages. As a result, individuals are depending on the internet as in their daily livelihood, work or entertainment. To conclude, regardless of the cons related to sharing personal identity over the wide web, the advantages in return of using the internet is unlimited and unavoided. Moreover, there are means to protect our data, while people have no option but to use internet services in the nearby future.