AN INCREASING NUMBER OF PEOPLE NOW ARE USING THE INTERNET TO MEET OTHERS AND SOCIALISE ,SOME THINK THIS HAS BROUGHT PEOPLE CLOSER TOGETHER WHILE OTHERS THINK PEOPLE ARE BECOMING MORE ISOLATED. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Communication over social networks around the globe has brought individuals together in as much as it has resulted in confinement. Online communication is beneficial especially in the current situation across the globe, this essay will analyze both views and give a conclusion. In the present times people are influenced by social network and the internet. People are able to communicate with persons in another continent by the click of a button, before the invention of social media platforms it was almost impossible to communicate with friends and family in far off countries. Besides communication the internet and social media platforms have been used for a noble cause and bringing people together, for instance people have met online and gone ahead, got married and have families, business ideas and awareness have come in big time through social networking. We have seen families in dire need get help from the society and government because their case was highlighted on social media platforms. On the other hand Social media and the internet is encouraging people to live in a virtual world thus missing on personal interactions, for example with the current state around the globe church services and lessons in schools are being channeled online, this form of technology has led to addiction causing people to avoid social gatherings leading to desolation this has escalated to lifestyle diseases such as hypertension,diabetes,and obesity. In conclusion, Technology has impacted virtual communication in the present world, subsequently, it has led to addiction with a rise in lifestyle diseases, and our culture of meet and greet seems like it is a thing of the past. 274WORDS