In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

In recent years, people can purchase different types of foods from supermarkets which are produced all around the globe. From my perspective, it is a good improvement and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. One compelling reason for my stance is that individual can save their money. This can be illustrated as a cheap alternative way to try a variety of cuisines from different countries rather than actually travel to them. For instance, Ghorme sabzi is a cuisine from Iran and travelling to this country may not be an option for all the families due to their financial status so, they can easily visit their local supermarket and buy this food. As a result, a huge amount of money can be saved which underscores this point effectively. Furthermore, another aspect to consider is culture. This highlights the fact that an efficient way to get familiar with other nations’ cultures is to try their foods. To elaborate, every cuisine has a background history which is mostly related to culture. For example, pizza is an Italian food and eating it with ketchup is an offence to the chef which demonstrates Italian culture about pizza. Therefore, if people have access to a variety of foods in their local markets, they can learn about these stories. In conclusion, the arguments presented clearly support my view that the availability of many types of foods at the local supermarkets not only can help families’ financial status but also is a window to learning different cultures.