Large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promotion and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. What problems does this cause? What could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

To promote the business one of the major factors is an advertisement.Multinational companies have a large number of funds available to spend on promotional adverts, However, this can lead the public to fall in their attraction to buy the brand instead of buying local merchandise. As a result, this may cause serious problems in the local field such as closing the shops and unemployment. International brands trying to expand the worldwide business by offering big discounts on household production, easily attract customers,especially women. As a result,companies are getting benefits rather than buyers.As a consequence, many small local associations run out of business, and it can make thousands of people unemployed. For instance, the dominance of international clothing and fashion brands had swept away many local businesses in many Asian countries, including mine, and money spent on advertisement played a big role here. To encourage people to purchase local commodities some measures should be taken into account. The government should strictly monitor and ban advertisements from the mass media. Besides, people should compare product quality before purchasing from shops, and the shop owners should be encouraged to shelf local products along with the branded work. Furthermore, authorities should rate and review any product and disclose it to the public. Finally, local product manufacturers should be financially supported by the banks and the government as they are helpful for the economic progress of a country. In conclusion,no doubt large-scale companies can have many negative effects that can damage the local market and economy in the country.A solution to this problem local markets also should start promoting their brands to reach customers by using local media.