Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most young people surrounding me are always online and they can search and navigate everything on the Internet, however, crucial pieces of news are still printed in the daily newspapers. Firstly, in the past, the official channel of news to people were the daily news and magazines, but in the last decade, this tool has changed significantly and introducing government statements and news through an official web or page on the internet has become more popular. Therefore, nowadays, the most important pieces of news usually are published either in newspapers or websites on the internet. Young individuals prefer to read news on the internet because there is a number of advantages compared to the newspaper, for instance, we can read news on the internet as soon as it is published and without any time delay, and we can access the internet through many ranges of devices such as laptop and phone, and it doesn’t matter anywhere. The last but not least advantage is that it doesn't need to have to carry them in the bag or hand. On the other hand, some elder people still read news and statements through the newspapers. I suppose that the reason why they like reading newspapers is that newspapers are real and not abstract, we can touch and see them. For me, an actual newspaper gives me a feeling of reading something of value rather than just scrolling through random news on the internet. In brief, reading news on the internet is becoming more common than the newspapers, but the newspaper remains in demand because there are still people out there, who would rather read news from the good old newspaper.