Some people think spending a lot on birthdays and marriage celebrations is a waste of money but others think it is important to the young people and the society.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Celebrating is a part of human civilization coming down from several centuries and as a part of it people usually gather and share happiness and blessings. But this idealogy is slowly changing towards spending a lot of money as status symbol and power. Birthdays and marriages are common platforms where poeple meet and greet, in this modren scenario this is taken as an oppertunity by many people to showcase ones wealth and show it as a sign of achivement infront of their friends, families and peers. They also want to increase their visibility in society to promote and improve their business by inviting all their partners, customers and several others involved. This behavioural pattern has greater impact on society in a bad way by creating an stereotype saying functions are to be conducted with huge sums of money. This is making a lot of underprevillaged and poor people to face mental agony. On the other hand some people take parties as an opportunity to get all their relatives, friends and families together as a reunion which makes everyone happy. These get togethers are considered very important for their important for their children to learn and understand about thier relations and bonds. It is a perfect occasion for young children to socialize and increase their personal network. Although marriage celebration look like a gathering of joy its main agends agendas agents is proof of commitment for both bride and groom infront of all their well-wishers and perfect avenue for getting blessings. To conclude celebrations being very intigral part of our culture and tradition to bring joy and happiness with a gathering spending a lot of money on it is a exeption. I strongly agree spending huge sums on these being non-mandatory it is a waste of money.