Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There would be various circumstances surrounding us despite the situation being satisfied or not. Some claim that people should keep quiet even though they are in an unsatisfactory situation while others argue that negotiating the situation to improve their satisfaction is a better option. I personally believe that this depends on the situation. Accepting an undesirable state of affairs is sometimes beneficial. For instance, it is reasonable to be patient when first starting to work after school. Freshmen might realise the gap between the ideal and reality of their jobs and feel frustrated. In this case, perseverance would be the best choice and it will paid off later as it is said that continuity is the father of success. Lower salary can also be acceptable, especially for novices, if it is decided purely based on their abilities and contributions to their companies. On the other hand, there will be some cases that we should raise our voice. Some employers try to take advantage of employees' weaknesses. It was common in Australia that international students were paid little as they often struggle to find better jobs. Discrimination and racism against Asians were often seen in Australian local workplaces. These conditions should be dealt with in a certain way. By fighting against these unsatisfying circumstances, people would be able to develop their problem-solving skills as well as improve their self-esteem. In summary, both views discussed above have some advantages. Therefore, a good understanding of where they stand should be taken into account to make the best decision whether putting up with poor conditions or confronting their issues.