“Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

I think many people agree that life without the internet is unpleasant and unfavorable. Researchers would have to go to the library to gain the information. Students might have to use an encyclopedia for their studying. Definitely, the use of the internet has become a part of our life. Due to the advent and development of the internet, our lives gain a lot of benefits especially under the circumstance of COVID-19. To begin with, the broad use of the internet makes it possible to ease booking the leftover vaccine. People who were born between 1980 to 2010(so-called MZ generations) are very familiar with using the internet and smartphone (smartphone is based on using the internet). According to local news, a lot of unused vaccines are being trashed. In this case, the use of the internet (exactly smartphone) can help solve the problems. Many big mobile companies such as NAVER and KAKAO-TALK provide the service that allows people to reserve a leftover vaccine. This kind of system does not only provide a convenience to people but also allow the government to save expense. For example, my due day of vaccination was September 21, but I was able to get an early shot of the vaccine due to the notification system. According to the report the government published before the advent of the notification system, they had to discard many unused vaccines. On the other hand, after the introduction of the system, they only wasted a few doses of the vaccine. Secondly, the internet help normalizes society and the world that has been destroyed because of the COViD-19. The government has restrained social life in order to prevent the spread of the virus. They have ordered the public to stay home and be quarantined from work and other activities. The lockdown has made many people lost their jobs and into depression. However, the internet and smartphone minimize these problems. For instance, people can work from home through the internet. Students can study at home making use of the internet (the online class) If the internet were not developed this much, it would be impossible to work and study from home. In conclusion, the widespread use of the internet allows people to live conveniently and is going to make a better world.