Individuals can do nothing to change society. Any new developments can only be brought about by governments and large institutions. How far do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that one person cannot do a big change in the world. Moreover, only authorities and gigantic companies are able to make it. In that case, some of us suppose that the modern world will be never changed by only one man. In my mind, the mention earlier statement has a pretty good point. However, I think the modern world that has so many techs for communication let even individuals make great things. As history has shown, there are a lot of people in the past who made cultural, technical and political revolutions on their own. In those times, the internet did not exist and people could not communicate with each other as quickly as now. Nevertheless, historical figures such as Nelson Mandela, Mahatma Gandhi and Martin Luther King Jr. made a lot of significant changes for society and their work still help people. In other words, even those times people did amazing deeds. Nowadays, technical devices and mass media developments let us inform people around the world for several seconds. Web sites and smartphone apps give the modern people opportunity to change the world. Influencers from the whole planet have made tons of helpful things. For example, a young video creator from the YouTube platform gets a lot of donations for his support project. Using donations from other people he helped families who were affected by floods. All that activity was made only for one month thanks to new technologies. So, he alone did a lot for society. Therefore, I think that people who suppose that only one person cannot do any change in society are wrong and I absolutely disagree with them. In conclusion, some people believe that only huge groups or authorities can make big changes in society. Even though, I cannot agree with them. There are a lot of people who showed us that huge things can do only one person.