In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Transportation has become more and more convenient with the advanced technological inventions, and this may result in automated vehicles without a driver by converting all humans into passenger mode. I strongly believe the future will be advantageous by having a few numbers of drawbacks. Firstly, to begin with, with increasing technological advancement, all most every transport mode may automate, either with artificial intelligence or with the software will be in control, yet there may be a few errors that can lead to disastrous accidents. For example, a computer can understand only ones and zeros, yet there is a chance of mismatching these numbers due to a power surge or a failure. Nevertheless, these can be happened at a chance of only a mere 1%, for these systems will be highly sophisticated and most of them will have safety checkpoints at every execution stage of instruction. On the other hand, an automated transport system always removes possibilities of human error which can lead to delays and heavy costs on maintenance as well as wedges on drivers. It may create benefits rather than drawbacks. This is because, as,humans there is always having a probability of being delay and making speed variation during a ride which can lead to slight time differences at the end of the journey, yet the salaries must be paid since these errors must be neglected as they all are acceptable as humans. Further, the maintenance tasks will be much easier since the automation is not only removing the requirement of the driver but also every checkpoint can be remotely monitored and troubleshot. As a result, the transportation will be more efficient than present by reducing waiting times, delays and costs. Finally, in conclusion, it is evident that driverless automated vehicles will be much more popular due to the more plusses despite the negligible errors powered by safety pogroms, for I trust that the future will be more effective than the present in the means of travelling.