Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some people believe that a foreign language is useful only when we travel to a foreign land or we work in different countries. According to my, yes we use different languages only when we travel or we immigrate to other region for a job. In this essay, I will give reasons for my opinion on this point. Some families love travelling they plan an international trip once a year and whenever we go to any other province we have to follow the cultures, rules of that province and that is possible only when we know the language of that country. So to understand and communicate with other nations some individuals learn foreign languages. In,India most of the public speak in Hindi and mostly everyone communicates with each other in the local language so foreign language is not useful for every folk. However, some people who are working with MNC’s have to travel most of the time outside for work-related seminars or conferences so for such people learning a new language can be useful. Now a day’s English is known as a universal language in most countries people in other countries are also communicating with each other in the English language. Language can be a barrier for some individuals who want to immigrate to a foreign land for a job or to settle down. So they have to learn the native language of that particular province, like if they are settling in Germany then they have to learn German. Every homey has its own native style and they feel homely or affectionate only with those communities who understand their native style. To conclude, Language can be a barrier for the public if they are travelling abroad or working in any foreign country without knowing their native style. But for all,individuals it is not a compulsion to know the language.