In some countries, people buy clothes and choose hairstyles according to the latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, many people buy clothes and make hairdos according to the latest fashion and it's obvious that this is an increasing tendency. More and more people become fashion addicted and try to follow the latest trends. Why is it happening? Well, I have tree main points. First of all, we live in the world that develops rapidly. Thus, people gain new opportunities. Consequently, wages increase and market provides us with a wide range of offers, so everyone can purchase clothes they want to wear. Everybody can make themselves look like they want to. Secondly, we live in an information society, which means that modern people receives tons of info everyday. Social media plays one of the leading roles in everyday routine. Young adults follow influencers and try to come up with their idols. They take them as examples, but that is not always good. Personally, I think that each individual should have their own unique style and appearance. I don't like when people try to copy someone because it erases identity. Furthermore, people start looking similar like in a kind of dystopia where you cannot express yourself as a person. For this reason I don't really like to follow the latest fashion. And the last, but not least. I guess fashion might be a method of escaping from problems or relaxation. For instance, I feel great after the beauty salon. I believe that changing of the hairstyle can be a kind of a cure for those who are upset. Frankly speaking, shopping is quite stressful for me, but i am convinced there are people who enjoy buying things and it's a kind of a treatment for them. Especially when we get so much stress everyday. In a nutshell, I want to say that buying fashionable clothes or making stylish haircuts is rather a positive development, but we should keep our uniqueness. Otherwise, everybody would look similar which is not interesting at all. I wholeheartedly believe that you can consider yourself as a dressed to dazzle, flawless person even if you do not follow fashion trends, but developed a sense of style. That is the essence of fashion.