Some people think that they can make as much as noise they want, while others think that amount of noise people make should be restrictly controlled. Discuss both views and include you own opinion and examples

With rising population and settlements in the cities, It is believed by some group of people that they are free to make loud noises during any given time. On the other side, few argue that the noise level should be thoroughly checked and regulated. While, I advocate that people can be loud on their own, however, this comes at cost of prior permission of people living in the nearby area and also, with the duration of the activity which involves a lot of noise. On the one hand, proponents of the idea about being noisy without restriction believe that, most of the countries in the world are democratic as a system, so, the population of those countries are free to do anything of their choice, unless any acts come under the offence, which in many cases making noises is not such a heinous one. Moreover, some believe that blaringly loud noises are caused due to any functions or weddings, these are considered as once in a lifetime events which are to be celebrated to the fullest. For instance, has a lot of festivals and weddings celebrated in a grand manner, hence ear-piercing loud music is inevitable at this time. Since, India being a democratic country, people here enjoy these events with great exuberance and enthusiasm. On the other hand, people oppose this view saying, the blasting sounds coming from such events pave the way for noise pollution, which in turn affects older people and also, disturbs the students who maybe be busy studying for exams. Every person in the country needs their own space and not to be disturbed unnecessarily with such clamorous noises. For example, during the Diwali festival, firecrackers make a lot of noise along with air pollution. In my opinion, should have their maturity and understanding when to make sounds that are more than bearable, and thus inform and ask permission politely from the local authorities and people living nearby about such events. All in all, Even though it is always up to the citizens to maintain decorum and harmony among the society, loud noises can be excused, provided, they are granted with prior permission from the local areas.