Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extant do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is undeniable that the best way of the solution in terms of the traffic congestion issues which is growing at the present time and pollution issues is an increase of the price of petrol. From my point of view, I disagree with this idea for many reasons, and I think that other measures should be taken to society rather than this idea. In the following paragraph, the reasons to support my opinion will be outlined in the detail. In my opinion, I disagree with the viewpoint which cited in the statement because it is a good way, but it is not the best way for everyone due to everybody in society will be affected greatly. For example, if the price of petrol is increasing in the community, the price of other services, such as taxi service, will be increased too. Additionally, when the price of petrol is increasing many people may reduce the use of cars. As a result, many industries of the car production lost a lot of revenue. Furthermore, I think that these methods are the solution at the end rather than at the root. However, I believe that there are several measures that people in the city and the government can solve. For instance, the state governments should support and fund many researchers to make other fuels, like biofuel, to replace petrol because biofuel are made from the vegetations which are better for environment, firstly. Secondly, the population in the city should leave their cars at home and use the public transport services which should be improved by the state union of each country. In conclusion, I strongly disagree with that statement due to it is the wrong solution. Increasing of the price of petrol will be caused many negative impacts to anybody, like individual and economic systems in each country. Therefore, it is recommended that the government should choose other methods to reduce the traffic jam problem and the pollution problem, and it should be solved by cooperation between many citizens and the state unions.