Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Obtaining achievements in Olympics Games and other global competitions give honours to nations. Some states try to equip their sportsmen through constructing top-notch sports facilities and neglect the needs of sports mansions for the locals. Under these circumstances, it is believed demerits outweigh advantages in long-term development. First of all, there is no doubt that success in international sports competitions brings reputation to the nation as well as blooming the local economy. To exemplify, Chinese is captabe captive in diving, hundreds of medals had been reap from various events, so tourists are eager to visit the training centre of the national team, providing thousands million of extra income from tourism. Nonetheless, are there any far-reaching effects on putting all the limelight in competent athletes? On the other hand, the health of citizens is the wealth of a country. Places for residents to do exercise is essential to prevent enormous costs on the medical sector. To further elaborate, tons of papers depict that regular exercises can prevent humans from suffering chronic diseases such as diabetics, strokes, hypertension and heart diseases, which would cost huge expenditures from the government. Another salient point to consider is that tax venues should benefit the majority of residents; specific training centres can only benefit a small proportion of the locals, resulting in non-equilibrium distribution of public resources. Therefore, never should the authority neglect the needs of public sports infractures. To conclude, under the reasons of enhancing general health conditions and maintaining the rights of the dwellers, I firmly believe that focus development of top sportsmen would have more pitfalls than merits.