Should people spend a lot on weddings and birthday parties

Parties are means of celebrating ones happy and memorable events with family and friends.Programs can be of different ocassions such as birthdays and weddings etc. Many people celebrate birthdays and weddings for themselves and relatives. As they want to show their affection and also capture memorable moments. Mostly, kids and teenagers are exicted for their birthday events as they tend to receive gifts.We planned birthday festive for our offspring, his cousins and classmates were also invited. Our son felt joyfull, as everybody attending the event brought gifts, which made his day. However, wedding functions are mostly for adults and couple getting married. It is a social norm of every culture that individauls who have decided to live their lives with each other, will organize a formal event and invite their relatives on the special so that they can share their contented moments. However, there is a flip side of celebrating such festives festivals as it costs an excessive amount of money.It will be ethicaly ethical and more appropriate to donate the amount to the needy and earn blessings and well wishes. Inaddtion, it has become a status symbol to host luxurious birthday bashes and marrige rites. Which made it very diffcult for the common people to commemorate such ocassion occasions. Hence leading to depression amont amount the people. For example, there are families in our society not having sufficient financial freedom to arrange marriage cermony for thier childrens. To conclude, celebrating wedding or birthdays are immportant. As it allow human beings to adore and appreciate priceless moments.On the contarary, it should also be taken into consideration that needless spending on such ocassions will have a negative impact on the society.