If a product is good and meets customer needs, then people will buy it and advertising is unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many are of the belief that when a specific product is compatible with other kinds of similar products in terms of quality so advertising seems to be redundant. Although this opinion makes sense, the power of advertisement should not be underestimated since there are many peripheral issues which are not possible to be taken into consideration but by helping advertisements. Today the internet has a crucial role to play in distributing technology and information. Anyone who wants can access to sort of data in many areas; therefore, it is not reasonable that those companies producing advertisements are going to continue their activities in this regard. people are used to surfing the net when they are about to purchase anything or even when they are searching for a particular service as never do individuals find the easiest way to discover information than the internet. However, in some nations, the infrastructures have not been well developed and being online has become an obsession to their citizens, thus, many efforts to enhance the quality of the internet should have been performed to make the status quo better. Nevertheless, advertisement is effective in both enhancing the level of people’s awareness and in increasing the amount of selling. Many artefacts are being produced in the world all of which have tangible features to persuade customers so in this competitive world not only would advertisements be advantageous but also it gets a brand famous as well as contributes to overtake its counterparts. Besides, some advertisement companies have taken advantage of celebrities who have an outstanding reputation to advertise a product, this intelligent idea accelerates the rate of persuading people to buy merchandise while if this not happens, a good cannot itself represent its quality. Although there have been numerous fake advertisements that have been trying to mislead persons to make them oblige in case of purchasing a product, honest firms have always been dedicating their time to build a valuable and trustable ad to introduce the product much more obvious. To recapitulate, according to the high volume of specific merchandise being made via different companies, advertisement is carrying on a massive burden to its shoulder in order to elucidate how valuable this good is to make the people convince to buy it even though virtual spaces like the internet is influential in this regard.