First impressions are important.Some people think that doing well in interviews is the key factor to securing a good job

There is a famous statement "The first impression is the best impression " which is confidently true for interviews, a few decades back with respect to the situations and competition at that particular time periods but now I can strictly say qualifications and doing well is what that matter. When it comes to interviewing, the basic needed aspects are confidence, lasting impression with attractive skills like lateral thinking and good communication skills. Although in early day's, demand for jobs is more the supply with suitable candidates is very less, which lead to desperate recruitments despite candidate is underqualified, just with a good impression. This will have a great positive impact because when the interviewer has a positive understanding of your profile mostly the entire conversation and assessment goes positive. So to impress in job interviews candidates should concentrate on many key elements like dressing well, a good intro, positive and smiling reply and an awesomely build a profile. On the other hand, knowledge is the king and modern world interviews are no more done with a single interviewer and with a single round. In order to break these partialities, new age interviews are conducted with multiple rounds with multiple interviewers, so the first impression can not be the factor of choice in all the rounds. Although different stages of new-age interviews are difficult, one can easily crack it with prior planning and preparation in a specific job role, knowing company details, experience etc. The candidate should be prepared to face different rounds like logical reasoning, aptitude, core functional aspects, human resources and managerial questions. To conclude, I strongly believe first impressions may give an edge in creating a positive impact but it alone would not be sufficient in this fast-paced world. So building knowledge and getting experience is what matters the most in interviews.