Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that people should not pay for entry to museums and other expeditions whereas other people think we need to spend money on fees. This essay will discuss why spending money on entrance fees has more benefits than not charging. On the one hand, art or other works is an idea of other people that do not belong to us. We need to respect and not devalue other works. Almost all artist works are represented in art galleries or museums and we can support them by paying the fees for entry because they also earn the money from our support. As well as they have encouraged and inspired to improve and produce new workpieces. For instance, Thailand has lots of contemporary art museums where teenagers prefer to hang out with their friends and they always buy the ticket for entrance, then the artist can produce incredible artworks. On the other hand, every place needs money for maintenance. The owner has to expend the fund on developing and maintaining costs such as cleaning the floor and art pieces, guards for looking after people and workpieces. For example, the owner of the contemporary art museum "Jitti" in Thailand revealed the information that she must pay the electrical cost and also buy workpieces that are extremely expensive from famous artists. However, Even if it is not business museums or galleries such as local museums which accumulate a lot of antiques. The government should allow everyone to enter and do not have any extra charges because they use our tax to maintain them. In conclusion, some public or local museums should not gather money from people. However, the business museums and art expedition places that acquire the money from people have advantages that outweigh the drawbacks because they are used for enhancing and maintaining places and artists.