Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos.Others believe that there are good reasons for having zoos. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Wild animals are kept in zoos all over the world.At the present, zoos are a tourist attraction in many countries and need wild animals to attract visitors. People have different views on this topic whether it brings positive or negative. Although there are some people who insist on the benefit of keeping creatures in zoos, I believe that wild creatures should not be kept in zoos and there should be an alternative way to see them. There are many good reasons for having zoos in our cities. Most importantly, they attract tourists and make money for the city. Visitors get a chance to see wild animals that they would not see unless they travelled far away in a particular species area. Rare species, Chinese Panda, Indian Tiger, and African Rhino, for example, are endangered and if we had no zoos they would die. Zoos care for these animals and give us a chance to see them. Therefore, we cannot underestimate the educational importance of zoos. However, many people feel that wild animals should be free. They should not be kept in cages and limited to small areas in zoos. This is cruel to animals and they often die because they are not in their natural habitat. We frequently see news stories about rare species dying in zoos or getting sick due to the space are not wide enough or suitable for wild animals like lions and polar bears. Also, these animals are unhappy and sometimes attack humans.Caging creatures is not only unhealthy but is also too cruel for them. Both views put forward valid points. However, I strongly believe that zoos are not the place for wild animals and if they need to be cared for, they should be looked after in natural habitat in game parks in their country and should close down zoos that exploit from keeping them. To summarize, although people believe that zoos are good places to keep wild animals because they can earn money and educate people.I feel that we do not need zoos anymore. We can look at them on the internet and we can feel happy knowing that they are living freely.