Some people argue that new buildings should be built in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial statement which heats a debate over the fact that whether modern buildings should be constructed in a classical style. Personally, I partially agree with the aforementioned statement and I will further illustrate my ideology in the next following paragraphs. Doubtlessly, traditional buildings need to be preserved because of their significant role with regard to cultural and economic fields. Over the past decades, our previous generation has built the architecture which has become the symbol of the city and helped to characterise it from other cultures. Hence, the demolition of these pre-existing buildings would cause a huge damage to the cultural heritage. Furthermore, these unique buildings would draw an appeal to a wide range of international visitors, which provide a significant income to the country. While the benefits of historical buildings are widely acknowledged, this shouldn’t be in a ceaseless pursuit of traditional patterns because of certain problems. Nowadays, when the population boom is one of the most controversial issues, the old constructions can’t meet the human’s ever-increasing demand for space to live. Moreover, traditional buildings require special craftsmanship and building materials, which have to be applicable on a large scale. Hence, it would be prohibitively exorbitant. Lastly, it would be ideal to use the latest designs instead of closely resembling architecture models in order to diversify the buildings. In conclusion, it is agreed that preserving traditional buildings is essential. However, due to the aforementioned issues, I believe that new buildings should use the most updated technology and designs.