Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some public believe that convenience food will replace a traditional meals in the near future as now a day’s public wants to use fast meals and ready to cook food. I don’t agree with this statement and I will give reasons for my disagreement in this essay. Firstly, in this modern,society many families are converted from joint families to nuclear families with single parents so due to time limitations they prefer to use ready to cook or tanned foods. In earlier days, in a joint,family one person was dedicated to cooking traditional cuisine by taking their own long time. But now a day’s public doesn’t have enough time to cook traditional cuisine. Secondly, earlier there was only one earning person in the family but now due to rising inflation both husband and wife are earning and working women don’t have enough time to cook full course meal so she mostly prefers ready to cook food or fast food. But now a day’s people are also more concerned about their health specifically after the pandemic. Yes packed foods are easy and less time consuming to cook but they are not healthy. They are the sole reason for obesity and many health problems. People have the misconception that traditional food is time -consuming, Currently there are many ways to cook a healthy meals quickly. Many food lovers post videos of how to cook healthy food in a fast and easy manner. Old folks and youngsters are getting inspired by the weight loss stories of many individuals which eventually inspired them to eat a healthy meals. In conclusion, Even if today’s modern society has less time to cook they prefer healthy meals. Because health is wealth in any era and it will always be. So even if the conventional meal is convenient and fast to cook but public will always consider traditional healthy food. Even now cooking lovers have found many ways to cook fast food in traditional ways. So traditional cooking can never be replaced.