In many countries in the world people buy cloths and choose hair styles according to latest fashion. Why is this happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays fashion is one of the major things people are concerned about. In many countries people tend to buy clothes or choose hairstyles according to the latest fashion. This is happening because of the need for the younger generations to be in trend always. This is definitely a positive development as there are many advantages of being trendy. Firstly, the fashion industry is one of the rapidly growing industries worldwide. It creates huge employment for people all over the world. With people being choosy about the latest fashion, this increases the sales in the fashion industry. This automatically helps in the growth of the economy of the particular nation. For example, with people being needier of the latest fashion, the designers get more work and this in turn helps in creating more employment. Therefore it is always a positive development of people choosing to stay in trend. Secondly, following the latest fashion also helps people to stay confident. It is a proven fact in many countries that people who try to stay in trend are more self-confident and tend to achieve things more easily. For instance, if a person is attending an interview and the first thing he needs to prepare is how to present himself before the interviewees. If the person attends the interview with a proper hairstyle and proper attire he can present himself more confidently in the interview. Furthermore, it enhances the chances of the first impression to be a positive impression in front of the people. In conclusion, there are several benefits of people following the latest fashion. So it is always recommended to people to stay in trend and follow the latest fashion.