Advertising is all around us , it is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is a negative one . Discuss both views and include your own opinion.

Nowadays, the existence of advertising plays a vital role in our daily lives. Some arguments show that there are a thousand benefits of advertising bring to us while others believe that it has a negative influence. This essay aims to mention some undesirable drawbacks of advertising and incline that its benefit would outweigh downsides. It is not rare to find many kinds of advertising when reading on the online network, television, smartphone application, and all platforms of social media. It is undeniable that it is the fastest way to promote a specific. Thanks to the flourishing development of social communications, there are plenty of choices, which are available for both local and international businesses to approach their potential clients and gain market share. For example, we can see the blooming growth of big online shopping websites in Vietnam such as Tiki, Shopee, and Lazada, etc. Other than that, customers also benefit from promoting. Now, they can freely choose whatever they want as well as offering an affordable price. On the other hand, it is also a concern for customers when the risk of leaking private information is available. The civilization of social media is also added some risky for the user such as email hacking or private data leaking. Taking Facebook as an example, the scandal in 2008 was showed that millions of Facebook users’ personal information were used for political purposes. In addition, the spread of virus websites and unreliable advertising are uncontrollable. The consequence is that the private data of users can be usurped to appropriate property. In conclusion, anything always has both sides and advertising is not an exception. However, it plays inevitably an important role in our daily lives. The rising of the warning, as well as the awareness, are necessary for every single social network user to avoid the drawbacks that I mention above.