Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Scientific discoveries play a significant role in developing the nation nowadays. A lot of innovations related to health industries are drastically developed in their achievement in order to serve the need of people in 21 century. Some might raise the issue of whether it is not good to conduct experimentation on animaI due to some reasons. Although some might suggest an alternatives way to resolve the conflict. I firmly believe that the experimentation on animals could be justified and the reasons will be described in detail below. First and foremost, carrying out the experiment on animals is the easiest way to get the result where the discovering is safe to be used in humans. As we know that some animals contain the same genes as humans such as rabbits and mice. As a consequence, the scientist can determine further to implementing it to humans with no worries. Furthermore, experimentation on animals is approved globally and legally. It was guaranteed a hundred years ago when the first innovation is invented due to it has helped a lot of scientists explore an organ mechanism when the technology has not developed as a present. For example to be clearly seen, in order to prevent the worst-case happened during investigated the disease, the doctors should study the anatomy of the animals first and do surgery on them before doing the same thing to the human. Once again I am sure that experimentation on animals gives a very good impact on the nation. Finally, the reason that supports me to confirm that experimentation on animals could be justified is to prevent life from being lost. Imagine if one particular experiment has never done in animals and it directly conducted in the human, we will face big trouble which is very difficult to overcome such as immunisation problem and genetic variation. To conclude what I have mentioned above, there are many reasons to reveal that the experimentation on animals is a must and no need for an alternative way in order to do so. Note that the higher the achievement of the innovation, the more powerful the nation could be in the future.