Some people say that having a lot of TV channels is good, while others argue that it reduces the​ quality of programs.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion. ​

TV can be met in every house. There are a lot of channels and people can switch between dozens of them for a long time. Although some people believe that it is a positive trend, I think that it can reduce the quality of programs. There are a lot of topics that people can be interested in like nature, politics, humour, world news, etc. Thus it is reasonable that the number of programs is increasing and all of them can not fit in one channel. People can scroll out all the channels on the TV and they will eventually find programs or films that they are interested in. On the contrary, the increase in a number of channels means the lower quality of the programs. Nowadays, a lot of creators of programs target getting views even if they share fake information or mislead the viewers. For example, in TV programs like “Survivor”, challenges are fake and producers have admitted to hiring body doubles while in “REN- TV ” creators talk about exposed alien rumors. Moreover, it takes a really long time to find an interesting and useful, at the same time quality program. In conclusion, the increase in a number of TV programs can provide a range of options people can choose from, but the quality of the programs can be affected negatively. It is quality over quantity.