Some people believe that new buildings should be built in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, architecture style has never failed to provoke debates among people. It is controversially argued that accommodations had better remain their conventional model. However, I am not thoroughly siding with this statement due to several reasons. It is irrefutable to note that classic architectures act as a precursor to our life. As for cultural values, they create an integrity of a cityscape, which characterizes as well as distinguishes a country’s identity from others. This is also the main drive leading to an exponential thriving of tourism. Hoi An ancient village can be cited as an outstanding instance. The typical houses in this town are symbolic, which draws millions of visitors annually. Importantly, without traditional buildings, young architects can not draw inspiration from the elites of previous generations. Although the tremendous benefits of the traditional style are widely acknowledged, current shelters ought not to follow this style completely. Traditional buildings such as ancient France architecture often require not only professional craftsmanship but also prohibitively exorbitant materials so that it would be of an obstacle to apply on a mass scale. On top of that, closely resembling models may cause monotonicity and also prevent architects from being innovative. In sharp contrast, combining both modern and classical patterns can diversify the landscape and bring about a more rounded perspective for the residents. In conclusion, traditional architecture plays a paramount significance to a country’s culture. However, to make the most of it, people ought to mix harmoniously between the new and the old one.