Task 2 In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

These days, there are a lot of youngers do not put more attention to watch and read news despite the useful benfits of this practice.I believe that this issue has certain causes and can be solved by taking some special measures. There are plenty of reasons that why young humans tend to not be intersted about current events. Firstly, the lack of awareness about the valuable merits of getting informations about current news can be one of the major reasons for this issue. To put it samply, adolescents are not aware about how getting informations can help them in their study and career and improve their knowledge about the world. Consequently, there are not motivated to spend time on cheking the news because they are not conscious of their importance. Secondly,the inconvenience of getting informations by the newspapers and TV undoubtedly disencourages youngers to usually check the news. In other words, the latest technology provides many funny gadgets which adolescents become addicts to consume these items. As a result, they find the act of reading the newspapers and watching TV is boring and very old and traditionnal practice. That is why this method is not adequate to youngers in these days. There are several approachs that should be taken into consideration to encourage youngers to watch and read news. Parents should explain to their children the importance of checking news in their future. For example, young people who study finance should get more information about Economic sector. In addition, Government should impose to the companies which produces news to present information in an convenient way to adolescents. For instance, creating some short videos about news on social media apps such as Facebook with more colors and animations may be a smart idea to motivate youngers to follow the news. In conclusion, I take the view that mainly the lack of awareness and inconvenience to follow the news are the causes of this problem. However, there are several effective solutions to this issue.