Some people say that the purpose of education for individuals is to be useful to the society, while​ others argue that the purpose is to fulfill personal ambitions of an individual.​ Discuss both views and give your own opinion.​

Education is a big part of every person ’s life. It is one of the fundamental steps to development and growth that enables individuals to acquire knowledge and certain skills. Some people believe that education serves to accomplish personal ambitions while others think that goal of education is to help society. In my opinion, academic knowledge can do both works. Educated people are responsible for the usage of knowledge they acquired and should bring many benefits to society. They can invent useful items that solve people ’s problems. For example, it can be new devices to provide cures to illness or household technology that ease everyone’s life. Moreover, the national government and schools motivate students to enrich the sense of nationalism with the purpose of raising people that serve society Nowadays, the modern lifestyle makes people to worry less about society and focus on their goals. Every person has their own dream they want to reach in life and the education they receive should help them with that. No matter what society wants, it should be allowed to choose a path that person wants. However, the truth is that even if a person follows his own goals, it is beneficial for the society in some or another way. No matter who the person becomes and how successful that individual will be, people all serve society in different ways. In conclusion, academic knowledge can help people not just to achieve personal goals, but also to avail themselves the society.