In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Water and air pollution have become important issues for many growing countries as a result of fast industrialization and the building sector. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. Let’s start with the effects that come from the industry. Huge quantities of organic molecules such as carbon monoxide, hydrocarbons, and chemicals are emitted into the air as a result of industrial processes. Similarly, rivers and lakes are polluted by untreated waste dumped by factories. Moreover, when hazardous chemicals and industrial effluents are dumped on the soil, rainwater percolates. As a result, these contaminants end up polluting groundwater. To tackle this issue, the government should enact strict waste treatment legislation and harshly punish those who do not follow. Turning to the problems caused by the processes of building. Due to the obvious complexity of many construction projects, machinery is frequently left running and polluting for extended periods. Since many heavy machinery and other vehicles on site run on diesel engines, they emit pollutants into the air. Furthermore, when the ground is disturbed and existing structures are demolished, large amounts of dust are produced. Diesel and oil, cement, glues, paints, and other hazardous compounds are common construction materials that affect air quality. All of these pollutants have the potential to go through a variety of channels, including drains, seepage into the soil, and direct runoff into rivers or lakes. The solution to this issue is that contractors should improve existing equipment, use renewable or sustainable materials, and properly collect and treat any types of waste. To conclude, manufacturing industries and construction may be found in every corner of the globe, and no region has escaped their influence, especially in developing countries where they are rapidly promoted. My view is that the main responsibility for solving the problem lies with the government and contractors.