Some people say that the Internet is responsible for destroying social skills of teenagers and young adults. Why do you think the Internet is seen as dangerous in this way and what can we do to make sure that it does not harm the social development of teenagers and young adults?

These days, the number of young people who use the internet is growing. Many persons think that this development can bring some harmful impacts to their communication skills and in some,cases it can devastate their human interactions ability. I believe that there are certain causes to this issue and it can be solved by taking some special measures. On the one hand, there are plenty of reasons that why people think that the internet may provide be harmful to the social well-being of youngers. The strongest reason for this problem is that this invention provides several convenient ways of entertainment. In other words, young humans tend to practice individual activities,which makes them enjoyable and having fun without effort and much money, instead of group activities. For example, recently many adolescents have become addicted to playing video games and watching online movies via the internet rather than meeting their friends outside the home. As result, teenagers become less interacted with people and that engenders many communication skills problems such as they tend to be introverted and to have difficulties communicating with people in the real-life and therefore having some problems of self-confidence and social well-being. On the other hand, I believe that the effective approach that should be taking into consideration to protect youngers from the adverse effects of this development is improving their awareness about the negative impacts on their social ability. If young humans are conscious about the dangerous effects of overusing of the internet, they will develop self-control in their personality in order to not ignore the real connections with persons. As a consequence, they will maintain using the internet but they still related to the socialising in persons. In conclusion,despite the fact that the internet can have some adverse effects on the social skills of adolescents. I believe that this issue can be solved by taking some effective solutions.