Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

There is a controversial statement heating a debate over the fact that many museums and historical sites draw great attention to tourists, rather than the locals. This essay is devoted to justifying the underlying roots of this situation and some potential tactics to appeal to more local people to these places. Apparently,there are a wealth of reasons that local communities do not take a keen interest in visiting museums and historic spots. First of all,they see nothing new or interesting about these sites since almost all the artefacts displaying in the museums are acquainted with their cultural features. Therefore,the locals find no attraction in museums. Furthermore,some museums require a high entrance fee which prevents visitors, especially those who are impoverished from visiting the museums and historical places. On the other hand,tourists prefer to explore deeply the culture and history of the country they drop in. Hence, museums can be an ideal place for them to pay a visit and meet the need of the history-lovers. As currently,local people rarely go to historical sites, museums should adopt more effective methods with a view to appealing to a wide range of visitors. For instance,these places should apply interactive zones where people can create their own work and learn from the historical environment around them without the outside distractions of the world. In addition,they should keep their admission fee at a reasonable price so that every walk of life,even children and those impoverished can have full means to pay. In conclusion,there is a myriad of reasons why local people do not prefer to go to museums and historical places so that many tactics should be done to draw great attention to the visitors.